About us

The Oslo Region is a diverse region with cities, mountains, forests and ocean. The region has approximately 2,2 million inhabitants, which makes it the largest of Norway’s six regions.

Our mission is to create and develop new opportunities for our members by increasing knowledge, participation and visibility in European processes.

Our main focus areas are The Green Transition and Inclusive Society.

The Oslo Region European Office is located in Nordic House in Brussels and in Oslo Galleri in Oslo. Our office in Brussels is shared with other regional European offices, a short distance from the EU institutions and other relevant locations. Our office has six employees.

Nordic House, Brussels

Nordic House, Brussels. Photo: Anne-Line Aaslund

The Oslo Region European Office has 21 members in eastern Norway.

County councils:

Akershus, Buskerud, Hedmark, Oppland, Telemark, Vestfold & Østfold.


Bærum, Drammen, Flesberg, Hamar, Kongsberg, Lillehammer, Løten, Oslo, Ringsaker, Skedsmo, Stange, Tinn


OsloMet – Oslo Metropolitan University and the University of Southeast Norway

Profilelement prikker