Buskerud County Council

Buskerud County consists of 21 municipalities and has 281.000 inhabitants. The administrative centre of Buskerud is situated in Drammen. There are four cities in the county; Drammen, Kongsberg, Hønefoss and Hokksund. Buskerud’s landscape is diverse, with mountains, rivers, large forests and a beautiful coastline. Agriculture, lumber and wood-pulp mills are the county’s main economic activities, as well as high-tech industries in Kongsberg.

Internationally Buskerud’s is currently working on projects linked to:

  • Cultural heritage
  • Autonomous transport
  • Erasmus+
  • Health
  • Integration


Contact information:

Trond Myrland. Tlf: +47 32 80 86 80. E-mail: trond.myrland@bfk.no